Five Boroughs of New York City, NY, USA

    New York has more than 8.4 million people living in five boroughs:

Manhattan, also called New York County, home to over 1.5 million. The island is bristling with huge buildings like the Empire State Building, Chrysler Building and the Trump World Tower, and has a huge park, Central Park, which is enjoyed by New Yorkers and tourists come to relax or physical activity. It is the green lung of the city. Manhattan also has numerous prestigious museums and theaters known throughout the world.

    The Bronx and its 1.3 million inhabitants is the poor neighborhood on the city with a population of black and Latino more important than in other districts. But here you can find, however, some things not to be missed New York City like the beautiful Botanical Gardens or the Bronx Zoo.

    Brooklyn is the most populous borough of New York with 2.5 million inhabitants. Independent for many years, Brooklyn is a residential neighborhood that has a beach on the Atlantic Ocean and the amusement parks at Coney Island.

    Queens and its 2.2 million inhabitants is the largest borough in New York. This is an industrial area near the airports at La Guardia and JFK. In this borough that the facility is located in Flushing Meadows where take place each year's U.S. Open Tennis.

   Staten Island is the smallest borough of New York with its 460,000 inhabitants. A little back from the city is accessed by the Verrazano Bridge, a suspension bridge considered one of the longest in the world.